Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Align and Hold


This class is taught by:

Lauren Petricca

Lauren Petricca is a 500 hour registered yoga teacher with Yoga Alliance. She completed her 200 hour training at Om Sweet Om Yoga with Gail Grossman and Lisa Bondy in 2009 and then completed her 300 hour training with Laurie Ahlemann at L.I. Yoga School in 2012. Lauren also studies regularly with Jean Aronoff. But the learning doesn’t stop there. She enjoys being a student as much as she enjoys teaching. Yoga has made such a positive difference in her life with more peacefulness, clarity and deeper connection to others as well as physical well being. Her continued studying of the physical practice and yoga philosophy will continue to help her live her yoga each and every day. Lauren feels so blessed to have been gifted with such knowledgeable and generous teachers that she can only hope to pay it forward by sharing her love for yoga through her teaching.
In this alignment based class, you will have the time to set up, hold and experience the effects of each asana on a deeper level. The longer holds will enable you to deepen your knowledge and experience of alignment, build strength, improve flexibility, to connect to your breath and quiet your mind. Each sequence will be carefully designed to bring a particular effect for that week. There will be challenging postures offered such as balance poses, arm balances and inversions with modifications also offered making this class suitable for all levels. Newer students will benefit from the slower pace and longer holds to learn about the asanas. Advanced students can deepen their practice building strength, improving flexibility while bringing the mind to a focused state. Through the stillness that this practice brings, you will have the time to connect to your true, peaceful, joyful, divine essence.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Mar 28 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu Mar 30 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue Apr 04 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu Apr 06 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue Apr 11 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu Apr 13 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue Apr 18 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu Apr 20 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue Apr 25 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu Apr 27 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue May 02 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu May 04 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue May 09 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu May 11 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue May 16 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu May 18 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue May 23 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu May 25 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Tue May 30 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm with Lauren Petricca
  • Thu Jun 01 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Lauren Petricca