Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Gentle (for healthy aging)


This class is taught by:

Grace Frisone

I received my 200 Hour Teacher Certification from Long Island Yoga School with Laurie Ahlemann and Jennie Wilson in May 2014. I am currently working on completing my 500 Hour Certification with Long Island Yoga School. I earned a YogaKids Foundations Certification from Gail Grossman in October 2014. I received my Restorative Teacher Certification from Gail Grossman in January 2015. And in September 2015 I earned my Reiki Initiation Certification from Reiki Master Laurie Ahlemann. 
This class is designed for the aging body. We will stretch and breathe while learning about key muscles involved in the postures and how we can engage them to create a deeper and more stable practice. Using props whenever necessary, we will open areas of the body that modern life does not access (or in fact tightens), leading to better physiological health, i.e. practicing passive backbends improves breathing and circulation to the heart. Using Yoga we will maintain strength and flexibility, along with dignity and grace!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Oct 23 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Oct 25 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Oct 30 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Nov 01 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Nov 06 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Nov 08 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Nov 13 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Nov 15 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Nov 20 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Nov 22 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Nov 27 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Nov 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Dec 04 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Dec 06 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Dec 11 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Dec 13 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Dec 18 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Dec 20 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Dec 25 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone