Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Gentle (for healthy aging)


This class is taught by:

Grace Frisone

I received my 200 Hour Teacher Certification from Long Island Yoga School with Laurie Ahlemann and Jennie Wilson in May 2014. I am currently working on completing my 500 Hour Certification with Long Island Yoga School. I earned a YogaKids Foundations Certification from Gail Grossman in October 2014. I received my Restorative Teacher Certification from Gail Grossman in January 2015. And in September 2015 I earned my Reiki Initiation Certification from Reiki Master Laurie Ahlemann. 
This class is designed for the aging body. We will stretch and breathe while learning about key muscles involved in the postures and how we can engage them to create a deeper and more stable practice. Using props whenever necessary, we will open areas of the body that modern life does not access (or in fact tightens), leading to better physiological health, i.e. practicing passive backbends improves breathing and circulation to the heart. Using Yoga we will maintain strength and flexibility, along with dignity and grace!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 01 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed May 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon May 08 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed May 10 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon May 15 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed May 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon May 22 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed May 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon May 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed May 31 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Jun 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Jun 07 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Jun 12 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Jun 14 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Jun 19 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Jun 21 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Jun 26 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Jun 28 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Jul 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone
  • Wed Jul 05 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Grace Frisone