Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Open


This class is taught by:

Rebecca Scaramucci

Rebecca began practicing yoga at Om Sweet Om in 2007. After the passing of her mom, yoga became a great source of healing and positive thinking. With a new appreciation for her practice Rebecca wanted to deepen her knowledge of everything yoga has to offer. She received her Yoga Alliance 200-Hour RYT at Om Sweet Om and her YogaKids Foundations Training certification with Gail Grossman. She can be found teaching adult Open Vinyasa flow, Foundations, and Candlelight yoga. With her children away at school, she is grateful to have the opportunity to lead playful mommy and me classes encouraging a lifetime of health and wellness to the very youngest yogis. Rebecca also works with special interest groups such as senior citizens, girl scouts and athletic teens. Whether working with the very young or just young at heart Rebecca desires to share a sense of peace, love and strength to all her students.

Sue O'connell

Sue O'Connells' introduction to yoga came working at Gurneys Inn and Spa in the 80's after graduating college as a physical education teacher. The seed was planted and years of teacher trainings/workshops have followed allowing her to create her own alignment inspired yoga class. Sue stresses proper positioning will allow the student to receive maximum benefits while breathing freely because the body feels "safe" in the pose.
Sue's respect for student's individual emotional and physical needs allows for use of props. The student feels supported and is able to create their pose to "fit" the alignment to their specific body type and physical needs. Going deeper isn't always the best adjustment to release congested joints and tight muscles!
Sue lives in Sag Harbor on the weekends and continues her alignment studies with master teacher Rodney Yee. Her philosophy is simple and is emphasized in all her classes: "a successful yoga practice at any level creates easeful movement without force". Practicing yoga with this simplicity is not easy yet suppleness and strength can be attained thru this simple philosophy.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 30 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Rebecca Scaramucci
  • Wed Sep 06 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Sep 13 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Sep 20 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Sep 27 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Oct 04 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Oct 11 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Oct 18 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Oct 25 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Nov 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Nov 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Nov 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Nov 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Nov 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Dec 06 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Dec 13 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Dec 20 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell