Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Open


This class is taught by:

Sue O'connell

Sue O'Connells' introduction to yoga came working at Gurneys Inn and Spa in the 80's after graduating college as a physical education teacher. The seed was planted and years of teacher trainings/workshops have followed allowing her to create her own alignment inspired yoga class. Sue stresses proper positioning will allow the student to receive maximum benefits while breathing freely because the body feels "safe" in the pose.
Sue's respect for student's individual emotional and physical needs allows for use of props. The student feels supported and is able to create their pose to "fit" the alignment to their specific body type and physical needs. Going deeper isn't always the best adjustment to release congested joints and tight muscles!
Sue lives in Sag Harbor on the weekends and continues her alignment studies with master teacher Rodney Yee. Her philosophy is simple and is emphasized in all her classes: "a successful yoga practice at any level creates easeful movement without force". Practicing yoga with this simplicity is not easy yet suppleness and strength can be attained thru this simple philosophy.

Stacey Kelly

Stacey Kelly’s life philosophy involves taking care of herself and others in mind, body, and soul. She is a Holistic Health Coach as well as a 2014 Om Sweet Om trained 200 Hour R.Y.T. and is dedicated to empowering people through healthy lifestyle choices to live their best life. After a diagnosis of cancer in 1998 Stacey re-evaluated her lifestyle and made some pretty big changes. Cleaning up her diet and finding ways to manage stress were paramount to her recovery and continue to be the cornerstone of her daily life. “Practicing” yoga is something Stacey does on and off the mat and she encourages her students to find ways to “live their yoga.” She teaches a vinyasa based class with a focus on alignment and meeting the student where they are. First time students will always find themselves very comfortable in Stacey’s classes even if it is at a more advanced level. She is also completing her Foundations Training Certification from YogaKids in January 2016 with Gail Grossman. Om Sweet Om has become a second home for her and she is forever grateful to Gail for creating such a wonderful place of peace.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 03 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed May 10 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Stacey Kelly
  • Wed May 17 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Stacey Kelly
  • Wed May 24 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed May 31 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Stacey Kelly
  • Wed Jun 07 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Stacey Kelly
  • Wed Jun 14 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Stacey Kelly
  • Wed Jun 21 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Stacey Kelly
  • Wed Jun 28 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jul 05 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jul 12 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jul 19 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jul 26 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Aug 02 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Aug 09 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Aug 16 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Aug 23 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell