Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Flow and Restore


This class is taught by:

Yumi Shin-Sedgwick

In 2011, After a major life transition of from being a Private Equity workaholic from Seoul Korea to stay-home mom in New York, Yumi came to yoga as a means of finding balance. Since Yumi embraced yoga, her practice evolved into more than just personal care, but also a passion and love of sharing the magical power of yoga.
Yumi truly believes that yoga is for everyone, from the raw vegan to the BBQ enthusiast. She admits that she is a carnivorous, wine and cheese lover, you won’t hear much Sanskrit in her class, and she will totally forgive you if you don’t know your asana from your elbow.
Yumi gets excited when she meets brand new yogis in her class and loves being a beginner’s first door step into a yoga wonderland. As a perpetual student of yoga, Yumi is eternally grateful that yoga has been a centering force in her life and to her amazing husband for his support with a deep love.
Yumi is certified to teach Vinyasa style yoga, Kids yoga foundation, Yoga for Children with special needs and Restorative yoga. Yumi teaches alignment-based vinyasa yoga and restorative yoga at Om Sweet Om Yoga, Long Island, NY.
An hour and fifteen minute class devoted to Asana flow and restorative yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 30 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Sep 06 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Sep 13 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Sep 20 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Sep 27 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Oct 04 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Oct 11 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Oct 18 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Oct 25 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Nov 01 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Nov 08 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Nov 15 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Nov 22 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Nov 29 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Dec 06 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Dec 13 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick
  • Wed Dec 20 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm with Yumi Shin-Sedgwick