Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Candle Light Yoga


This class is taught by:

Laurie Ahlemann

Laurie Ahlemann has been practicing and teaching Vinyasa Flow yoga on Long Island since 1999. She is certified at the 500 hour level in the ISHTA yoga style. She attended the Be Yoga 500 hour certification program in New York City under the guidance of Alan Finger, founder of Ishta yoga (Integrated Science of Hatha, Tantra and Ayuveda.) She is registered with the Yoga Alliance as an E-RYT 500 experienced registered yoga teacher). Laurie also studied Raja Yoga Meditation at the Brahma Kumaris Spiritual Center in Great Neck, Long Island for two years. These principles are applied in her guided meditation classes. She also attended a Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Corina Benner of Wake Up Yoga. In addition, she is a Reiki Master and a Master/Teacher of Magnified Healing. Laurie has also studied Anatomy and the philosophy of breath under Leslie Kaminoff at The Breathing Project in NYC. She is currently studying Bhakti Sastri through the Bhaktivedanta College. Laurie teaches a class that is energetically balanced with a breath-oriented flow that places focus on how to properly align the body to create easefulness and strength in the physical postures while creating a safe space for students' to move deeper inward. Laurie's classes meet each student where they are on their journey whether it be working toward deeper physical postures or uncovering the beauty and Divine Love that lives within.
Finish the week and leave all your stress behind as you look forward to the weekend. A great way to de-stress from the work week and kick your weekend off on the right note! This class is done by candlelight with great music (all levels). 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Mar 03 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri Mar 10 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Christine Kelly
  • Fri Mar 17 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri Mar 24 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Christine Kelly
  • Fri Mar 31 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with TBD TBD
  • Fri Apr 07 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri Apr 14 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with TBD TBD
  • Fri Apr 21 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri Apr 28 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with TBD TBD
  • Fri May 05 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri May 12 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with TBD TBD
  • Fri May 19 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri May 26 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with TBD TBD
  • Fri Jun 02 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri Jun 09 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with TBD TBD
  • Fri Jun 16 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Laurie Ahlemann
  • Fri Jun 23 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with TBD TBD