Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Iyengar


This class is taught by:

Jean Aronoff

Jean Aronoff's approach to yoga is one of total health support; she believes Yoga can help students achieve a positive integration of both body and mind, creating a whole healthy person. "Yoga comes from the heart not the head". Jean is a certified Iyengar Yoga teacher has traveled to Pune India three times to study at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute with her Guru B.K.S. Iyengar, Dr. Geeta Iyengar and Prashant Iyengar. Jean is a founding member and a staff teacher at the Iyengar Yoga Institute of Greater New York. We are very honored to have her as part of our Om Sweet Om Family.
Emphasis on alignment and holding of postures in the classic Iyengar fashion. Use of props encouraged.
Great for beginners and more experienced students who wish to concentrate on form.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Mar 29 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Mar 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Apr 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Apr 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Apr 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Apr 12 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Apr 14 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Apr 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Apr 19 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Apr 21 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Apr 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Apr 26 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Apr 28 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon May 01 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed May 03 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri May 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon May 08 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed May 10 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri May 12 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff