Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Iyengar


This class is taught by:

Jean Aronoff

Jean Aronoff's approach to yoga is one of total health support; she believes Yoga can help students achieve a positive integration of both body and mind, creating a whole healthy person. "Yoga comes from the heart not the head". Jean is a certified Iyengar Yoga teacher has traveled to Pune India three times to study at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute with her Guru B.K.S. Iyengar, Dr. Geeta Iyengar and Prashant Iyengar. Jean is a founding member and a staff teacher at the Iyengar Yoga Institute of Greater New York. We are very honored to have her as part of our Om Sweet Om Family.

Grace Frisone

I received my 200 Hour Teacher Certification from Long Island Yoga School with Laurie Ahlemann and Jennie Wilson in May 2014. I am currently working on completing my 500 Hour Certification with Long Island Yoga School. I earned a YogaKids Foundations Certification from Gail Grossman in October 2014. I received my Restorative Teacher Certification from Gail Grossman in January 2015. And in September 2015 I earned my Reiki Initiation Certification from Reiki Master Laurie Ahlemann. 
Emphasis on alignment and holding of postures in the classic Iyengar fashion. Use of props encouraged.
Great for beginners and more experienced students who wish to concentrate on form.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 17 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Nov 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Nov 22 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Nov 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Grace Frisone
  • Mon Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Nov 29 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Dec 01 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Dec 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Dec 06 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Dec 08 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Dec 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Dec 13 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Dec 15 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Dec 20 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Dec 22 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Dec 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Dec 27 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Dec 29 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Jan 01 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff