Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Iyengar


This class is taught by:

Jean Aronoff

Jean Aronoff's approach to yoga is one of total health support; she believes Yoga can help students achieve a positive integration of both body and mind, creating a whole healthy person. "Yoga comes from the heart not the head". Jean is a certified Iyengar Yoga teacher has traveled to Pune India three times to study at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute with her Guru B.K.S. Iyengar, Dr. Geeta Iyengar and Prashant Iyengar. Jean is a founding member and a staff teacher at the Iyengar Yoga Institute of Greater New York. We are very honored to have her as part of our Om Sweet Om Family.
Emphasis on alignment and holding of postures in the classic Iyengar fashion. Use of props encouraged.
Great for beginners and more experienced students who wish to concentrate on form.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Feb 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Mar 01 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Mar 03 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Mar 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Mar 08 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Mar 10 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Mar 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Mar 15 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Mar 17 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Mar 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Mar 22 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Mar 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Mar 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Mar 29 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Mar 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Apr 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Apr 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Apr 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Apr 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Apr 12 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff