Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.YOGA
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Iyengar


This class is taught by:

Jean Aronoff

Jean Aronoff's approach to yoga is one of total health support; she believes Yoga can help students achieve a positive integration of both body and mind, creating a whole healthy person. "Yoga comes from the heart not the head". Jean is a certified Iyengar Yoga teacher has traveled to Pune India three times to study at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute with her Guru B.K.S. Iyengar, Dr. Geeta Iyengar and Prashant Iyengar. Jean is a founding member and a staff teacher at the Iyengar Yoga Institute of Greater New York. We are very honored to have her as part of our Om Sweet Om Family.
Emphasis on alignment and holding of postures in the classic Iyengar fashion. Use of props encouraged.
Great for beginners and more experienced students who wish to concentrate on form.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 22 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Oct 29 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Nov 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Nov 09 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Nov 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Nov 14 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Nov 16 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Nov 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Nov 23 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Nov 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Nov 28 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Fri Nov 30 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Mon Dec 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jean Aronoff
  • Wed Dec 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Jean Aronoff